About the Board

  • AACPS Board of Education 2017-2018 The Board of Education of Anne Arundel County consists of eight adult members appointed by the Governor to five-year terms and a student member, elected by county students and appointed by the Governor, who serves a one-year term. Five of the adult members are appointed from the legislative districts that represent Anne Arundel County, with the remaining three being at-large members who must also reside in the county.

Meeting Details

  • The Board typically meets twice a month during the school year, on the 1st Wednesday, beginning at 10 am & on the 3rd Wednesday, beginning at 7 p.m.

    Carol S. Parham Building
    2644 Riva Road
    Annapolis, MD 21401

    Exceptions to this schedule can be found here

    Special meetings, such as budget hearings, are scheduled annually. All meetings are open to the public & citizen participation is encouraged. At regularly scheduled Board meetings, citizens may comment during discussion of specific agenda items about items of personal interest not appearing on the agenda durng the Public Comment portion of the meeting.

Upcoming Meetings

View Calendar