Advanced Studies & Programs Overview

  • Advanced Studies and Programs is rooted in the development and delivery of powerful teaching that ensures every student has access to academic experiences differentiated to their specific ability and need. ASP promotes engaged learning through rigorous instruction, authentic application and community connections.  

    Our goal is to prepare our students to be 21st Century competent, expert learners in their college and career readiness journey. We are dedicated to preparing our students to communicate precisely, work cooperatively, think creatively, and initiate action as they prepare to participate in a global society.

Contacts

  • Mary Tillar
    Assistant Superintendent
         Co-Curricular Clubs/Offerings
         Collaborative Decision Making (CDM)
         Home Schooling
         Signature Programs
         Triple E
    mtillar@aacps.org
    410-222-5365

    Don Counts
    Coordinator for Pre-K – 12 Advanced Learning 
    dcounts@aacps.org
    410-222-5434

    Dot Arida
    Coordinator of AVID
    darida@aacps.org
    410-222-5458 x1

    Stephanie Kelly
    Instructional Technology Senior Manager
    mskelly@aacps.org
    410-222-1693

    Mary Austin
    Coordinator of IB
    maustin1@aacps.org
    410-222-5415

    Tina Gillmeister
    Coordinator of STEM/BMAH
    kgillmeister@aacps.org
    410-222-5391

    Jasmine Coleman
    Service Learning and Mentorship Manager
    jacoleman@aacps.org
    410-266-3426

    Sheila McEwan
    Strategic Initiatives Senior Manager
    smcewan@aacps.org
    410-222-5336