Purchasing

  • Contract being signed Welcome to the Purchasing Office for AACPS. Please explore our site then contact us 
    with further questions. We look forward to doing business with you.

     

     

     

    The new eMaryland Marketplace Advantage (eMMA) system is now available. Following are some important considerations as you begin to use eMMA:

     

    Accessing eMMA

    ·         You can find the link to the new eMMA system by visiting procurement.maryland.gov.

    ·         Your login credentials will be

    o    Username = your email address

    o    Password = emma.vendor!

    (NOTE: You should change your password upon initial login by accessing your profile settings in the top right corner of the eMMA homepage)

     

    IMPORTANT: If you completed the “Vendor Information Questionnaire,” your preliminary vendor profile is already in the new system. Please take the time to complete your vendor profile once you login. You will need to update your commodity codes in eMMA. Please consult the attached Quick Reference Guide (QRG) – “Managing Vendor Profile” – for details.

     

    If you did not complete the Questionnaire, or if the above login information does not work, click the link for “New Vendor? Register Now” to complete the vendor registration.

     

    Solicitations in process prior to July 17, 2019

    Your Procurement Officer will update the Solicitation and explain the method(s) of submission, which could include the following:

    ·         Resubmit via eMMA (electronically);

    ·         Resubmit via paper response format; or

    ·         Resubmit via secure/password-protected email.

     

    Questions and support for eMMA

    ·         There are numerous Quick Reference Guides available on procurement.maryland.gov ; these Guides provide step-by-step instructions and screenshots on working within eMMA. For your convenience, we have attached two (2) Guides to this email that will help you create and/or manage your Profile in the new eMMA system.

    ·         You can email us at emma.helpdesk@maryland.gov

     

    We look forward to working with you in the eMMA system!

     

    1 - eMMA QRG Registering as a Vendor v4.pdf
    2 - eMMA QRG - Managing Vendor Profile v2.pdf
     

    Update your subscriptions, modify your password or email address, or stop subscriptions at any time on your Subscriber Preferences Page. You will need to use your email address to log in. If you have questions or problems with the subscription service, please contact subscriberhelp.govdelivery.com.

     



     

     

     

Overview

  • AACPS comprises 128 schools and more than 84,000 students. The operating budget for FY 2020 is more than $1.2 billion.  The Board of Education and the Superintendent have authorized the Supervisor of Purchasing to award contracts for services, construction, maintenance, commodities and equipment, leases, and architectural/engineering services.  The Board must approve most contracts exceeding $100,000. This flexibility allows us to quickly respond to the needs of our schools.

    All qualified businesses are encouraged to bid on AACPS contracts.  

    Please complete our Vendor Survey here.  (Note:  Survey link will be active again in January 2020.)

    Bidding on projects with MBE goals

    Contact Us:
    2644 Riva Road
    Annapolis, MD 21401
    Purchasing@AACPS.org                                                                                                                        
    410-222-5160                                                                                                                              

     

                                              NPI

     

     

Contacts

  • Organization
    Mary Jo Childs
    Supervisor of Purchasing
    mjchilds@aacps.org
    410-222-5160

    Leah Ricciuti
    Administrative Technician
    lricciuti@aacps.org
    410-222-5160

    Lindsay Unitas
    Buyer I Procurement Card Program
    lunitas@aacps.org
    410-222-5164

    Commodities
    William Hubbard
    Lead Buyer Commodities Unit
    bhubbard@aacps.org
    410-222-5165

    Vacant
    Buyer II MRO and Technology 
    410-222-5178

    Jennifer Cook
    Senior Purchasing Technician
    jlcook@aacps.org
    410-222-5182

    Construction
    Vince O’Brien
    Senior Buyer
    vobrien@aacps.org
    410-222-5177

    Marlene Mueller
    Buyer II Systemic Projects
    mmueller@aacps.org
    410-222-5178

    Joyce Ferguson
    Senior Purchasing Technician
    jferguson@aacps.org
    410-222-5173

    Coleen Myers
    Buyer II Energy and Services Projects
    cmmyers@aacps.org
    410-222-5169

    Services
    Loretta Hamilton

    Senior Buyer Services Unit
    lhamilton@aacps.org
    410-222-5166

    Gina Watkins
    Buyer II Consultant Agreements
    gwatkins@aacps.org
    410-222-5168

    Textbooks/MOI
    Julie Hale

    Senior Buyer 
    jhale@aacps.org
    410-222-5170

    Priscilla Jones
    Senior Purchasing Technician 
    pjones@aacps.org
    410-222-5167