Glen Burnie High BMAH

  • The BioMedical Allied Health Program is a specialized area of study within the STEM disciplines.  The BMAH magnet program at Glen Burnie High School invites students who are highly motivated and academically eligible to study and explore career opportunities across the spectrum of healthcare professions, engineering, and health infromation technology systems.  In conjunction with a variety of coursework options, a featured part of the healthcare-bound student's education is interaction with medical/allied health professionals in a job shadow or internship setting where mentoring and simulated practice with technology relevant to a targeted healthcare area is central to the experience.

Contacts

  • Brian Love
    STEM Biomedical Magnet (BMAH) Administrator
    blove@aacps.org
    410-761-8950

    Krystal Gulden
    STEM Biomedical Magnet (BMAH) Department Chair
    kgulden@aacps.org
    410-761-8950

    Derronda Williams
    STEM Biomedical Magnet (BMAH) Counselor
    djwilliams@aacps.org
    410-761-8950

    Katherine Crook
    Pathway Lead for Health Infortmation Technology Systems 
    kcrook@aacps.org
    410-761-8950 

    Rory O’Shaghnessy
    Pathway Lead for Project Lead the Way (PLTW) Bioengineering
    roshaghnessy@aacps.org 
    410-761-8950

    Angela Marhefkabrower
    Pathway Lead for Project Lead the Way (PLTW) Bioscience

    amarhefkabrower@aacps.org 
    410-761-8950

    Cachaca (Renee) Beasley 
    Pathway Lead for Aging and Wellness AND Pathway Lead for Public and International Health and Policy 
    cbeasley@aacps.org
    410-761-8950