• STEM program at North County High School is part of our AACPS' Programs of Choice, the STEM Magnet Program offers an educational choice for academically able and motivated students interested in rigorous and relevant studies in science, technology, engineering and mathematics. The STEM Magnet High School at North County, serve students in grades 9-12 and act as a "school within a school." STEM students gain relevant, real-world, hands-on experience with cutting-edge technology and learn the importance of STEM subjects in all aspects of the world today.

North County HS STEM Curriculum

Contacts

  • Dr. Kristina Gillmeister
    STEM/BMAH Coordinator (Pre-K-12)
    kgillmeister@aacps.org
    410-691-4344 x 256, x257
    410-222-5391

    Mr. William Forrester
    wforrester@aacps.org
    Department Chair contact - stem page (and student google site template)

    Ms. Georiga Ladd
    gladd@aacps.org
    9th grade contact

    Mr. Noel Pauller
    npauller@aacps.org
    10th grade contact

    Mr. Mark Nagle
    mnagle@aacps.org
    11th grade contact

    Mr. Steve Bernstein
    slbernstein@aacps.org
    12th grade contact

    Ms. Amy Canterbury
    acanterbury@aacps.org
    STEM counselor

    Ms. Kelly Stutzman
    kstutzman@aacps.org
    STEM internship coordinator

    Mr. Eric Jefferson
    ejefferson@aacps.org
    North County Principal

    Mr. Tony Andrione
    aandrione@aacps.org
    STEM Admin Liason