•  

    Student Service Learning Leadership Team

    The Leadership Team is made up of students from around the county. These students meet two to three times per month to discuss topics related to leadership and service learning. Students are given a variety of opportunities for engagement. Some of the ways they assist in meeting the goals of the Office of Service Learning and Mentorships include:

    - Working with the high school liaison to support service learning efforts

    - Facilitating countywide general sessions 

    - Researching and applying for grants

    - Developing countywide service initiatives

    - Identifying students for our #FeaturedFriday posts

    - Attending service conferences

    - Supporting student use of the www.serveaacps.org portal

    - Communicating with our community partners

    The 2022 - 2023 Leadership Team

    Annapolis 

    Teacher Liaison: Sherri Bilheimer - sbillheimer@aacps.org

    Amanda Fernandez

    Arundel

    Teacher Liaison: Tami Beyer- tbeyer@aacps.org

    Reagan Beard
    Alisha Kim
    Ella Martin
    Linda Gessesse

    Broadneck

    Teacher Liaison: Stacy Roth - sroth@aacps.org 

    Ayanna Arroyo
    Nick Ford
    Kaitlyn Whittingham

    Chesapeake 

    Teacher Liaisons: Ann Daubert - adaubert@aacps.org 
                                 Jen Stelmach - jstelmach@aacps.org 

    Ivy Lu
    Jenna Pratt
    Zie Goodman
    Addison Clift

    Chesapeake Science Point

    Barakah Ayedele

    Crofton

    Teacher Liaison: Erin Few - efew@aacps.org 

    Gabby Cheetham
    Hala Malik
    Mahlet Mesfin
    Meklit Mesfin
    Emma Beyer
    Joshua Oh
    Emily Boniface
    Aleena Malik

    Glen Burnie

    Teacher Liaison: Shirley Wais - swais@aacps.org 

    Indu Bodala
    Hannah Toriola

    Meade 

    Teacher Liaison: Tracey Sellers - tlsellers@aacps.org 

    Kate Oyedele
    Natalie Chanthavong
    Sean Alexander
    Joanna Zhang
    Selena Zhang

    Northeast

    Teacher Liaison: Beth Parker - eparker@aacps.org 

    Mason Pearson
    Alyssa Shifflett

    North County

    Teacher Liaison: Rashaun Corbin - rcorbin@aacps.org

    Subhashi Pradhan
    Isabella Steinebach

    Old Mill

    Teacher Liaison: Gillian Ratti - gratti@aacps.org 

    Victoria Ford
    Shavani Thakore

    Severna Park 

    Teacher Liaison: Heather Barnstead - hbarnstead@aacps.org 

    Eric Lin
    Samira Ibrahim
    Tammy Zheng

    South River

    Teacher Liaisons: Jason Kahler - jkahler@aacps.org 
                                 Kimberly Cox - kkcox@aacps.org 

    Caleb Oh
    Aleena Malik
    Ema Zia

    Southern

    Teacher Liaison: Katie Limbacher - klimbacher@aacps.org 

    Catherine Sis

    Virtual Academy

    Teacher Liaison: Colleen Dori - cdori@aacps.org