• Student Service Learning Leadership Team

    The Leadership Team is made up of students from around the county. These students meet two to three times per month to discuss topics related to leadership and service learning. Students are given a variety of opportunities for engagement. Some of the ways they assist in meeting the goals of the Office of Service Learning and Mentorships include:

    - Working with the high school liaison to support service learning efforts

    - Facilitating countywide general sessions 

    - Researching and applying for grants

    - Developing countywide service initiatives

    - Identifying students for our #FeaturedFriday posts

    - Attending service conferences

    - Supporting student use of the www.serveaacps.org portal

    - Communicating with our community partners

    The 2020-2021 Leadership Team


    Gemma Melbourne
    Olivia Le
    Ruby Zegowitz


    Reagen Beard
    Ryan O'Connor


    Madeleine Stern
    Ayanna Arroyo


    Hala Malik
    Mahlet Mesfin
    Meklit Mesfin
    Emma Beyer

    Glen Burnie

    Valerie Honeycutt
    Sarah Toriola
    Indu Bodola


    Beckett Hummer


    Chloe Alimurong
    Raegan Alcombright

    North County

    Subhashi Pradhan
    Isabella Steinebach

    Old Mill

    Conor Curan
    Karen Yang

    Severna Park 

    Anna McCallister

     South River

    Arusa Malik
    Caleb Oh
    Caroline Finn


    Cassidy Hruz