January-February 2020 Newsletter


    AACPS Nominees

    School Name

    Matthew Bem  Broadneck High School
    Lindsay Breach  Glendale Elementary School 
     Jaclyn Cockcroft Bodkin Elementary School 
    Diana Curtis   Crofton Woods & Odenton Elementary Schools
    Emily Davis  Brooklyn Park Middle School
     Mollie Dwyer Waugh Chapel Elementary School 
     Tema Encarnacion Annapolis High School 
     David Fawley Center for Applied Technology - South 
     Briana Gresko Southern High School 
    Stacy Kearns  Severn River Middle School 
    Angela Miller Shipley's Choice Elementary School
    Robert Thompkins South River High School
    Hope Turner  Marley Middle School 
    Lauren Walker Central Middle School


    Independent School Nominees

    School Name

    Camille Baumann St. Mary's High School  
    Christopher Deterding Annapolis Area Christian School
    Laraine Olechowski St. Mary's Elementary School


    The semifinalists will be among 50 public school and five independent school educators to be honored at the Excellence in Education Awards Dinner at the BWI Marriott in Linthicum on April 16, 2020. Click here to read the full press release

    For a full list of all 2020 Teacher of the Year nominees, please click here.


    Partner with Anne Arundel County Public Schools, the 21st Century Education Foundation, BGE and Comcast (our Headline Sponsors) and be a part of the 2020 Excellence in Education Awards event --- the biggest celebration of the year for Anne Arundel County teachers and local businesses! 

    This year's sponsorship levels range from $550 to $5,000. Purchase your sponsorship today.


    Anne Arundel County Public Schools
    PDM Department, 2644 Riva Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401
    Phone: 410-266-3287 | Fax: 410-222-5641 | Email: kgsimms@aacps.org

    Privacy Policy  |  Visit Our Website  Unsubscribe