TAAAC Members

  • The members of the ASI-TAAAC Advisory Groups are selected by the TAAAC leadership. Each Advisory Group Member serves for two years. 

    TAAAC Elementary Advisory Council*

    School or Affiliation

    Baker, Christine

    Four Seasons Elementary

    Benfer, Richard

    Right Start Advisor, Park Elementary

    Coxforbes, Carol

    Bodkin Elementary

    Mitchell, Caitlin Van Bokkelen Elementary

    Strickland, Amanda

    George Cromwell Elementary

    Tarash (Galasso), Allison

    Waugh Chapel Elementary

    Leone, Russell


    TAAAC Secondary Advisory Council


    Bardill, Laura

    Southern MS

    Kavanagh, Emily

    Phoenix Academy

    King, Robert

    Central MS

    Turk, Geoffrey

    Arundel HS

    Vigna, Michael

    Broadneck HS

    Leone, Russell


Additional Members

  • * The following AACPS Central Office personnel also serve on both committees as Advisory Work Group Members:

    • Michele Batten, Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction
    • Dawn Lucarelli, Associate Superintendent for School Performance
    • Maureen McMahon, Deputy Superintendent for Academics & Strategic Initiatives
    • Heidi Oliver, Executive Director, Professional Growth & Development
    • Mary Tillar, Assistant Superintendent for Advanced Studies & Programs
Stick figures of personnel with puzzle pieces