2019-2020 Teacher of the Year Selection Committee*

  • Kristie Battista

    Kristie Battista, Principal

    Woodside Elementary

  • Katrina Griffin

    Katrina Griffin, Teacher

    2016 AACPS Teacher of the Year

  • Jose Rose, principal of CAT-South

    Joe Rose, Principal

    Center of Applied Technology

  • Nuria Williams

    Nuria Williams, Director

    Office of School Performance

  • Andre Dillard

    Andre Dillard, Principal

    Georgetown East Elementary

  • Russell Leone

    Russell Leone, President


  • Beth Shakan

    Beth Shakan, Principal

    Brooklyn Park Middle School

  • Katie Feuerherd

    Katie Feuerherd, Principal

    Crofton Area High School

  • Vanessa Rivera

    Vanessa Rivera

    Council of PTAs (AACo)

  • Picture of Kristy Snyder, Selection Committee Member

    Kristy Snyder, Principal

    Glendale Elementary School

  • *Any judge who has worked with a nominee in the last three years is recused from judging that nominee.