Glen Burnie High BMAH

  • The BioMedical Allied Health Program is a specialized area of study within the STEM disciplines.  The BMAH magnet program at Glen Burnie High School invites students who are highly motivated and academically eligible to study and explore career opportunities across the spectrum of healthcare professions, engineering, and health information technology systems.  In conjunction with a variety of coursework options, a featured part of the healthcare-bound student's education is interaction with medical/allied health professionals in a job shadow or internship setting where mentoring and simulated practice with technology relevant to a targeted healthcare area is central to the experience.

Contacts

  • Brian Love
    STEM Biomedical Magnet Administrator
    blove@aacps.org
    410-761-8950

    Rory O'Shaugnessey
    STEM Biomedical Department Chair
    roshaugnessey@aacps.org
    410-761-8950

    Xzavier Robertson
    STEM Biomedical Department Chair
    Pathway Lead for Aging and Wellness
    xrobertson@aacps.org
    410-761-8950

    Rachel Mills
    STEM Biomedical Magnet Counselor
    rmmills@aacps.org
    410-761-8950

    Katherine Crook
    Pathway Lead for Health Information Technology Systems (HIT)
    Pathway Lead for Engineering Pathway Lead
    kcrook@aacps.org
    410-761-8950 

    Stacie Errico
    Pathway Lead for BioScience Pathway Lead
    serrico@aacps.org  
    410-761-8950

    Jessica Burdette
    Pathway Lead for Public & International Health (PIH)
    jburdette@aacps.org  
    410-761-8950  

    Shonda Payne
    Medical Rounds Explorations I & II Instructor
    spayne1@aacps.org   
    410-761-8950  

    Melody Hinkle
    STEM BMAH Internship Coach
    mhinkle@aacps.org
    410-761-8950