Superintendent's Parent Involvement Advisory Council (PIAC)

  • AACPS Superintendent's Parent Involvement Advisory Council


    The Superintendent’s Parent Involvement Advisory Council (PIAC) works on issues related to parent/guardian and family involvement in their children’s education. Members learn about school system programs and discuss current happenings in order to help their clusters increase family engagement, as well as bring cluster feedback about engagement to the council. The Council reflects the diversity of our school system. It meets six times a year and provides recommendations to fulfill the goals for family and community involvement contained in Board of Education Policy KH-Parent/Family/Community Involvement.

    The community feedback form will reopen when meetings resume. Your PIAC reps want to hear from you! If you have questions/opinions about the upcoming speaker/topic, please fill out the PIAC Community Feedback Form to connect with your PIAC representative. 

    The schedule below identifies upcoming speakers/topics.  We will update this schedule as additional topics/speakers are confirmed.

    2022-2023 Meeting Dates

    Dates On Hold

    The 22-23 PIAC application process and meetings are on hold while our staff are engaged in teaching positions in schools.

  • Cluster Representatives

    2 Openings
    Annapolis Cluster 
    2 Openings
    Arundel Cluster

    2 Openings
    Broadneck Cluster

    2 Openings
    Chesapeake Cluster 
    1 Opening
    Elizabeth Fine
    Crofton Cluster
    2 Openings
    Glen Burnie Cluster

    1 Opening
    Darrell Pressley
    Meade Cluster 

    2 Openings
    North County Cluster

    1 Opening
    Jamie Hurman-Cougnet
    Northeast Cluster

    1 Opening
    Debbie Hart
    Old Mill Cluster
    2 Openings
    Severna Park Cluster 
    1 Opening
    Christina Feindt
    South River Cluster

    2 Openings
    Southern Cluster 

    Other Representatives

    Tamara Beger

    Catherine Snyder

    Dominique Pichard Coloton
    Special Education Citizen Advisory Council (SECAC)
    Rose Tasker
    Citizen Advisory Committee (CAC)