Ethics Panel

  • The AACPS Ethics Panel is charged with devising, receiving, and maintaining all ethics forms generated by school system regulations; providing advisory opinions on ethics matters, making determinations as to complaints filed by any person alleging violations of regulations; referring findings regarding complaints and other enforcement matters to the Board for action; and conducting an information program regarding the purposes and application of regulations.

    The panel meets annually unless more frequent meetings are required. All meetings are open to the public, but a portion of any meeting may be closed in accordance with the Maryland Open Meetings Act.

    For more information contact Molly Connolly, Executive Assistant, 410-222-5315.

    Read about the Anne Arundel County Public Schools Ethics Panel members below:

    Jacqueline Boone Allsup                                                                     

    A resident of Anne Arundel County, Ms. Allsup retired after 30 years of service to the State of Maryland in the field of nursing, where she provided valuable services as evening hospital supervisor, adolescent nurse manager, coordinator of treatment programs and nursing program supervisor.   She has fourteen years experience as a registered nurse and is currently a Professor of Nursing at Anne Arundel Community College.  In her many years of service as an administrator, she possesses exceptional interpersonal skills, along with collaboration, training and problem solving skills. As a community leader, Ms. Allsup’s goal is to remain active in the community and participate in the enhancement of the quality of life for all citizens.  Ms. Allsup is a graduate of Leadership Anne Arundel, where she gained an awareness and understanding of county and regional issues, as well as acquired valuable hands-on experience.   She earned a Bachelor of Science and a Master of Science in Nursing Administration from Bowie State University.

    Charles D. Jeffries                                                             

    A lifelong resident of Maryland, Mr. Jeffries graduated from the University of Maryland in 1979 with a degree in Agricultural and Life Sciences.  In 1980 he opened American Striping, a company that performs pavement maintenance services in the Baltimore area.  Mr. Jeffries opened his second company in 2005, Robeks, a company committed to informing and inspiring its clients about healthier lifestyles.  Robeks is an active member of the local community often involved in school functions, civic events and health expos.  Mr. Jeffries and his wife Dawn have three children, all who attended or are attending Anne Arundel County Public Schools.  He has lived in Anne Arundel County since 2003 and is a resident of Davidsonville.

    Kia Chandler

    As a resident of Anne Arundel County, Ms. Chandler holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in Political Science with a Minor in International Relations from Syracuse University and received her Juris Doctorate from the University of Denver, Sturm College of Law. She is currently the Assistant General Counsel for Salisbury University and the former Managing Attorney of The Chandler Law Firm, LLC.  In the past, she has served as a Contract Attorney for Carney, Kelehan, Bresler, Bennett & Scherr, LLP providing legal counsel to local Boards of Education and Superintendents throughout Maryland; as a legal assistant at the White House, Office of Administration, Office of the General Counsel; as a law clerk for a Judge in Denver, Colorado and as a law clerk in the civil litigation practice group for the Denver based law firm Hall & Evans, LLC. 

    Her passion for education has led her to serve on various committees and panels in Anne Arundel County’s Public School System, and as a member of the Board of Visitors for Syracuse University’s College of Arts and Sciences. Ms. Chandler has three children, all who attended or are attending Anne Arundel County Public Schools.

    Konrad M. Wayson 

    A life-long resident of Anne Arundel County, Mr. Wayson graduated from Southern High School in 1979 and Salisbury University where he earned a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Administration.  He served on the Anne Arundel County Board of Education from 2002-2007 and the Anne Arundel County Economic Development Corporation from 1999-2002.  Mr. Wayson is affiliated with the Chesapeake Chapter of Associated Builders and Contractors, where he has served as National Board Member, Chapter President and Chairman of the Joint Legislative Committee representing more than 1000 contractors statewide.  Mr. Wayson is currently Secretary-Treasurer of Hopkins & Wayson, Chairman of the Board of Childs Landscaping Contractors and a Managing Partner of Wayson Land Holdings.

    Solon Webb 

    Solon Webb served the Board of Education as the District 30 representative from July 2010 until February 2016. As a long-time resident of Annapolis and the father of two graduates of Annapolis High School, Mr. Webb has been involved in the school system for many years.  He has been a member of the Parent Involvement Advisory Council, a member of the Annapolis High School PTSA, Business Advisory Board, and School Improvement Team. A management consultant and president of Oxford Street Associates, Mr. Webb brought to the Board extensive knowledge in the field of health insurance.  He also has nearly 20 years of service both in active duty and as a reservist in the U.S. Navy, Navy Security Group.  Mr. Webb is a graduate of the University of Maryland, University College and holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in business management.