2013 Teacher of the Year



Degrees and Certifications:

Jodi Hogan

Finalist, 2013 Maryland Teacher of the Year

Spanish Teacher, South River High School

"I want my students to know they can accomplish anything they desire and more with determination and the encouragement of adults who care about them."

2013 Semi-Finalists

    • Lesley Beavers, George Fox Middle School
    • Danielle Bender, Mayo Elementary School
    • James Dell, North County High School
    • Jessica FrancisCaldwell, Southern Middle School
    • Joseph Hershfeldt, Northeast High School
    • Amy Kostelnik-Insley, Jones Elementary School
    • Allison Kuta, Meade Middle School
    • Stacy Langhirt, Severna Park Elementary School
    • Jenna Lerro, Annapolis Middle School
    • Amy Miller, Linthicum Elementary School
    • Denise Peach, Marley Glen School
    • Michael Philip, Severna Park Middle School

2013 Nominees

    •  Michele Agnes, George T. Cromwell Elementary School
    •  Denise Augustine, Central Elementary School
    •  Rachael Brazier, Marley Elementary School
    •  Lisa Burns, Deale Elementary School
    •  Taryn Carter, Severn Elementary School
    •  Jaime Cooper, Corkran Middle School
    •  Jason Fahie, Frank Hebron-Harman Elementary Schoo
    •  Laura Fritts, Crofton Elementary School
    •  Kevin Garner, Severn River Middle School
    •  Judy Garrett, Windsor Farm Elementary School
    •  Susan Grieve, Folger McKinsey Elementary School
    •  Lauren Harman, Arnold Elementary School
    •  Dionne Harris, Broadneck High School
    •  Joanie Herget, Rippling Woods Elementary School
    •  Christopher Kick, Central Middle School
    •  Kimberley Malley, Odenton Elementary School
    •  Jessica Meredith, Folger McKinsey Elementary School
    •  Amy Nelson, Folger McKinsey Elementary School
    •  Pamela Nicewarner, Folger McKinsey Elementary School
    •  Sarah Peterson, Brooklyn Park Elementary School
    •  Renae Pomycala, George Fox Middle School
    •  Lindsey Kate Poro, Richard Henry Lee Elementary School
    •  Jessica Riley, Crofton Middle School
    •  Tyler Shores, Mary E. Moss Academy
    •  Marjorie Smith, Shipley’s Choice Elementary School
    •  Shauna Snidow, Annapolis Middle School
    •  Mandy Steiner, Glen Burnie High School
    •  Robin Suda, West Meade Early Education Center
    •  Bradford Sweet, Lindale Middle School
    •  Hilary Thompson, Old Mill Middle North School
    •  Michelle Williams, Wiley H. Bates Middle School

2013 Excellence in education Program.

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.