The Search is On: 2018-2019 Teacher of the Year

Thank You for your Nominations!

  • Thank you to everyone who nominated an educator for the 2019 Teacher of the Year! Forty-six public school teachers and seven independent school teachers will be honored on Wednesday, April 25, 2019, as Anne Arundel County Public Schools and the 21st Century Education Foundation celebrate the 33rd annual Excellence in Education banquet at the BWI Marriott in Linthicum.

    View the complete list of 2019 AACPS nominees. Congratultaions to all of these year's nominees! Semi-finalists will be announced in January 2019.

Meet our Teachers

  • Red apple in a gold circle next to headshots of Josh Carroll, Alexis Pogonowski, and Iris Crankfield

    Read stories by past AACPS Teacher of the Year winners and nominees that take you inside some of the best classrooms in Anne Arundel County.


  • For questions about the Teacher of the Year selection process or awards ceremony:

    Carol Ann McCurdy
    Director of Partnerships, Development & Marketing

    For questions about the application or submission form:

    Lauren Grey-Hawkins
    Business & Communication Specialist