Anne Arundel
County Public SchoolsTitle I

 Home | Contact Us

QuickMenu Save Document

A.A.A. Schools

A.A.A. stands for “Academic Achievement for All.” AAA schools are those schools receiving additional county funds to support their academic program. AAA funds service grades preK-12 and are allocated to schools based on the number of students eligible for free meals.

Unlike Title I schools, AAA schools do not receive Title I federal grant funds. County funds are used to provide additional staff members, materials of instruction, professional development opportunities, and parent involvement initiatives. Contact Sheri L. Burton, Program Manager for Compensatory Education and Programs for more information about Anne Arundel County’s AAA programs and how AAA differs from Title I. You may also contact any of the schools below and ask for their AAA Contact Person for more information about specific AAA resources at any of the schools listed below.

AAA Schools for 2016-2017 School Year

 AAA Middle Schools

  • Annapolis
  • Bates
  • Brooklyn Park
  • Corkran Middle
  • Lindale
  • MacArthur
  • Mary Moss @ J. Albert Adams
  • Meade

 AAA High Schools

  • Annapolis
  • Glen Burnie
  • Meade
  • North County