Nominating Commission of Anne Arundel County


Legislation enacted by the General Assembly and affirmed by the Court of Appeals has altered the membership of the School Board Nominating Commission (SBNC). Anne Arundel County Public Schools, which is designated to act as staff for the SBNC, is gathering appointments from organizations as stipulated by the legislation. Once those appointments are determined, AACPS will convene a meeting of the newly formed SBNC. That group will determine its future course. Information will be posted on this page when it is available.