Anne Arundel
County Public Schools

 Home | Contact Us

QuickMenu Save Document

National and Local Blue Ribbon Schools
Green Schools, Recycling program
School Links

Frequently Visited
About AACPS 
Financial Fraud, Waste or Abuse Hotline

AACPS Retired School Personnel Association

All retirees of Anne Arundel County Public Schools are eligible to join the Anne Arundel Retired School Personnel Association (AARSPA) and Maryland Retired School Personnel Association (MRSPA). Members  of AARSPA enjoy many benefits during the year including five newsletters, four general membership luncheons around the county and one in Florida with our friends and members there. MRSPA membership includes many services benefitting the retirees of the Maryland schools. 

A variety of trips and volunteer opportunities are available and at least two college scholarships are awarded to Anne Arundel County students by AARSPA. In addition, the Legislative committee keeps members up to date on activity during the Maryland General Assembly.

If you are interested in becoming a member of AARSPA and/or MRSPA, please call our Membership Committee: Carol Kirby at (410) 798-0748, send an email to or write AARSPA Membership, 2644 Riva Road, Annapolis. MD 21401. The cost of AARSPA membership is $15 per year: MRSPA membership is $35.00 per year. State and Local Membership is $50 payable by check, credit card or Automatic Dues Deduction.


January 2017
October 2016
August 2016
April 2016
February 2016
January 2016

Membership Application

Download Here


General Membership Meetings

Download the Schedule

Officers - 2016-2017

Barry Fader
(410) 643-3472

 Immediate Past President
Charles Gable
(410) 590-9786

Recording Secretary
Sharon Doyle
(410) 788-2338

Rosemary Biggart
(410) 923-1480

Assistant Treasurer
Robert "Bob" Kanach
(410) 757-7393

Corresponding Secretary
Brenda V. Gibson
(410) 551-4062