Anne Arundel
County Public Schools

 Home | Contact Us

Loading
QuickMenu Save Document

   The Gifted/Talented program...Serving more children more often

 


Contacts by Topic


Information Needed or Name of Organization

Contact

Phone Number

e-mail address

Advanced Placement/ College Prep, College Board

Don Counts

410-222-5434

dcounts@aacps.org

AACC EXPLORE Classes and Middle School Scholars

Betty Elder

Bobbie Armour

Maggie Harris

410-222-5430

410-570-9274

410-777-2658

eelder@aacps.org

barmour@aacps.org

msharris@aacc.edu

Advanced Learner Programs (ALPs) Resource Teachers at Annapolis Middle School Resource Center (AMSRC)

Patie Kneisly-White

Beth Francazi

Denice Neal

410-570-0318

410-570-7683

410-570-0471

 

 pkneisly@aacps.org

efrancazi@aacps.org

dneal@aacps.org

Advanced Study at the Naval Academy

Betty Elder

Peter Guth

Bobbie Armour

410-222-5430

410-293-6560

410-570-9274

eelder@aacps.org

pguth@usna.edu

barmour@aacps.edu

Advancement Via Individual Determination (AVID)

Carol Ann McCurdy, Coordinator of Academic Support

410-222-5829

cmccurdy@aacps.org

Destination ImagiNation

Betty Elder

Mark Rubin

Sally Gold

410-222-5430

410-437-2400

eelder@aacps.org

mrubin@aacps.org

Sally24k@aol.com

www.destinationimagination.org 

Gifted Talented Association of Anne Arundel County

Sarah Lock, President

 

GTAAAC@comcast.net 

International Baccalaureate Program (IB)

Mary Austin, Program District Acting Coordinator

410-222-5415

maustin1@aacps.org

Johns Hopkins Graduate Cohort

Dept. of Teacher Dev. and Leadership

Janis E. Mills

410-309-1265

 

 410-721-8339

edspsbe@jhu.edu



jemills@aacps.org

LEGO Robotics

Betty Elder

Ken Baker

410-222-5430

 

eelder@aacps.org

kbaker@aacps.org

Maryland Hall for the Creative Arts

Betty Elder

Bobbie Armour

Leslie Mills

410-222-5430

410-570-9274

410-263-5544

eelder@aacps.org

barmour@aacps.org

lmills@mdhallarts.org

www.marylandhall.org

Maryland History Day

Barbara Armour

 

410-280-6431

barmour@aaccps.org

Maryland Summer Centers

 

Betty Elder

Bobbie Armour

Stephanie Zenker

410-222-5430

410-570-9274

410-767-0821

eelder@aacps.org

barmour@aacps.org

szenker@msde.state.md.us

MSDE Center for International Studies

Jennifer Hernandez

Linda Swenson

Betty Elder

410-222-5424

410-222-5466

410-222-5430

jhernandez1@aacps.org

lswenson@aacps.org

eelder@aacps.org

Maryland Educators of Gifted Students (MEGS)

Tom Payne

410-313-6800

TOM_PAYNE@HCPSS.ORG
5430 Lynx Lane, #282
Columbia, MD 21044

Maryland MESA

Betty Elder

Ben Thompson

Mary Cumor

410-222-5430

410-437-5512

443-778-5382

eelder@aacps.org

bthompson1@aacps.org

Mary.Cumor@jhuapl.edu

Mock Trial

Bobbie Armour

 

410-570-9274

 

barmour@aacps.org

 

Model UN

Bobbie Armour

Kim Jakovics

410-570-9274

410-266-5240

barmour@aacps.org

kjakovics@aacps.org

NASA Clubs

Betty Elder

Karen Fowler

410-222-5430

443-603-7754

eelder@aacps.org

kfowler@aacps.org

The Stock Market Game

Bobbie Armour

Betty Elder

 

410-570-9274

410-222-5430

 

barmour@aacps.org

eelder@aacps.org

www.smg2000.org

SEA Perch Robotics

Betty Elder

Karen Fowler

410-222-5430

443-603-7754

eelder@aacps.org

kfowler@aacps.org

Summer Mathematics Enrichment Program

Betty Elder

Joy Donlin

Joylyn Corey

410-222-5430

410-222-5464

 

eelder@aacps.org

mdonlin@aacps.org

jcorey@aacps.org

Testing for Grade Promotion/Acceleration

Patie Kneisly-White

410-570-0318

pkneisly@aacps.org

The 24 Game Competitions

Betty Elder

Vicki Johnson (Elem. School)

Rachel Amstutz (Middle School)

410-222-5430

410-222-6465

 

410-222-6478

eelder@aacps.org

vljohnson@aacps.org

 

ramstutz@aacps.org

The Talent Development Program

Patie Kneisly-White

410-570-0318

 pkneisly@aacps.org

Web Page Updates/Corrections

Patie Kneisly-White

410-570-0318

pkneisly@aacps.org