Anne Arundel
County Public SchoolsDevelopment

 Home | Contact Us | Site Index

QuickMenu Save Document

Development Office

The Development Office is the point of contact for employee recognitions, including:

  • Excellence in Education Teacher of the Year:

    • Christina Houstian, 2014 Winner: Broadneck High School

  • The Washington Post Distinguished Leadership Award:

    • 2014 AACPS Winner: Sharon Ferralli, Four Seasons Elementary School

  • The Washington Post Agnes Meyer Outstanding Teacher Awards:

    • 2014 AACPS Winner: Michael Miller, Old Mill High School

We are:

  • Your resource for grant information and grant development for Anne Arundel County Public Schools.
  • Your resource for information on partnerships and reporting
  • The point of contact for nonpublic schools to access federal grant funds (e.g. Titles I, II, III)
  • Your resource for information on major employee recognition programs (Teacher of the Year, Washington Post awards)
  • Your resource for information about the 21st Century Education Foundation (


Contact us:

Businesses:  Click here for E-Discount Information