Anne Arundel
County Public SchoolsBoard of E	ducation

 Home | Contact Us

Loading
QuickMenu Save Document

National and Local Blue Ribbon Schools
Green Schools, Recycling program
 
School Links

About AACPS 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

General Session Broadcast on AACPS-TV                                       Board Policies

Board of Education
MEETINGS, HEARINGS AND WORKSHOPS - 2016-2017

The Board of Education meets twice a month during the school year, on the 1st Wednesday of the month, at 10:00 a.m. and on the 3rd Wednesday of the month at 7:00 p.m. The Board also meets once in July and once in August both beginning at 10:00 a.m. All Board meetings take place at the Parham Administration Building, 2644 Riva Road, Annapolis. Exceptions to this schedule can occur due to holidays and Board member conference attendance. 


 


 

2016-2017 MEETING, HEARING AND WORKSHOP DATES
Printer Friendly Version

 

 

July Meeting Wednesday, July 13 10:00 am

August

Meeting

Wednesday, August 17 10:00 am

September

Meeting

Wednesday September 7 10:00 am

Workshop

Tuesday, September 13 6:00 pm

FY 2018 CIP & Capital Budget

Meeting Followed by Public Hearing

Wednesday, September 21 7:00 pm

FY 2018 CIP & Capital Budget

MABE Conference 10/05-10/7

October

Meeting

Wednesday, October 19 10:00 am

 

November

Meeting

Wednesday, November 2 10:00 am

Meeting

Wednesday, November 16 7:00 pm

December

Meeting

Meeting

Wednesday, December 7 - 10:00 am

Wednesday, December 21 10:00 am

FY 2018 Operating & Capital Budget

Recommendation Information Item

January

Public Hearing - Budget

Tuesday, January 10 6:00 pm

Old Mill HS

Public Hearing - Budget

Thursday, January 12 6:00 pm

Central Office

Workshop - Budget

Tuesday, January 17 - 6:00 pm

Meeting

Wednesday, January 18 10:00 am

 

February

Meeting

Wednesday, February 1 10:00 am

Meeting

Wednesday, February 15 10:00 am

FY 2018 Operating & Capital Budget

Recommendation - Approval

March

Meeting

Wednesday, March 1 10:00 am

Meeting

Wednesday, March 15 7:00 pm

 

NSBA Conference 03/25-03/27

April

Meeting

Wednesday, April 5 10:00 am

Meeting

Wednesday, April 19 7:00 pm

May

Meeting

Wednesday, May 3 10:00 am

Meeting

Wednesday, May 17 7:00 pm

June

Meeting

Wednesday, June 7 - 10:00 am

Meeting

Wednesday, June 21 10:00 am

FY 2018 Operating & Capital Budget

Recommendation - Adoption