Southern Middle School South
Southern Middle School
 

5235 Solomon's Island Road
Lothian, MD 20711
(410) 867-2084
FAX (410) 867-0231

   
 
Departments
Events Calendar
FAQ
PTA
   
   
Lunch Menus
Safety/Security
AACPS Calendar
 

 

 






     PTA

+ Larger Font | + Smaller Font

Event Listing Manager


 

Welcome back to all of our returning parents and welcome to all of the new parents at Southern Middle. We hope that you will find your child’s tenure at Southern to be beneficial and rewarding. The PTA is here to keep you updated and informed in regards to your child’s education. Please look for the PTA News normally in conjunction with the school newsletter. You can also find PTA information under "Classroom News" on the SMS homepage.

Please take the time to join the PTA and attend the monthly meetings the first Tuesday of each month at 6:30 pm in the Media Center. We look forward to seeing you all there.

SOUTHERN MIDDLE PTA

2016-2017 Board of Directors

 

Known Open Positions for Next Year are Highlighted Yellow

Missing Info in green

As of 5/8/15

 

 

President

 

443-569-1625

 

Vice President

Cindy Martin

410-991-6591

Cmartin2017@yahoo.com

Secretary

Melissa Coon

410-867-0342

majecoon@verizon.net

Treasurer

Jessica King

443-532-6949

Jlgates83@hotmail.com

Artistic Talents

 

 

 

Talent Show

Yvonne Savoy

443-569-1625

Yrsavoy0422@gmail.com

Communications

Valerie Bell

240-508-0322

canucpooh@aol.com

Cultural Arts

Glynis Sullivan

410-507-0109

west@westriverpottery.com

Grants

Leslie Day

____________

leslieday@comcast.net

Hospitality

 

 

 

Membership

Melissa Coon

410-867-0342

majecoon@verizon.net

Nominating

 

 

 

PBIS

 

 

 

Scholarship

Michele Etzel

410-507-9648

metzelcpa@gmail.com

Spirit Wear

Cathy Meier

301-807-3366

Lcmeier90@gmail.com

STEM

Tor Bjerkness

240-508-7832

Tor@rubble-bee.com

Volunteer Coordinator

Yvonne Savoy

443-569-1625

Yrsavoy0422@gmail.com

Vol. Coordinatory Co-Chair

Valerie Bell

240-508-0322

canucpooh@aol.com

Ways & Means/Restaurants

 

 

 

Chairperson

Julie Shineman

410-212-1651

jshineman@aacps.org

Co-Chair

Amy Colhoun

410-507-6028

Amycolhoun1312@gmail.com

Principal

Kevin Buckley

410-222-1659

khbuckley@aacps.org


   

 

 

 
 

ANNE ARUNDEL COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOLS

Privacy Policy