Anne Arundel
County Public SchoolsSocial Studies Image

 Home | Contact Us

Loading
QuickMenu Save Document

  Web Sites

Please Note: Several hypertext links from this Web site are independently managed World Wide Web sites and are not affiliated with Anne Arundel County Public Schools. While every effort has been made to evaluate the sites to which we link, we cannot control the content that may appear on these sites or related links.


Awesome Stories - http://www.awesomestories.com 

African Resources (University of Pennsylvania African Studies Center) -           http://www.sas.upenn.edu/African_Studies/Home_Page/WWW_Links.html

Anne Arundel County Public Library - http://www.aacpl.net/

American Association for State and Local History - http://www.aaslh.org/ 

American Historical Association - http://www.theaha.org/

Asian Studies (Australian National University Asian Studies Department)

http://coombs.anu.edu.au/WWWVL-AsianStudies.html

The Asia Society - http://www.asiasociety.org/

Bill of Rights Institute - http://www.billofrightsinstitute.org/

Blue Webn (a library of Blue Ribbon web sites)- http://www.kn.pacbell.com/wired/bluewebn/

Center for History and New Media (The History Matters Project) - http://chnm.gmu.edu/index1.html

Center for Civic Education - http://www.civiced.org/

Census Bureau - http://www.census.gov/

Cold War International History Project - http://wwics.si.edu/index.cfm?topic_id=1409&fuseaction=topics.home

Discovery Channel for Educators (Kathy Schrock’s Guide) - http://school.discovery.com/schrockguide/

EcEdWeb (University of Nebraska) - http://ecedweb.unomaha.edu/econinfo.htm

Maryland Council on Economic Education - http://www.econed.org/

Edsitement/Marco Polo - http://edsitement.neh.gov/

Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC) - http://www.eric.ed.gov/

ERIC Clearinghouse for Social Studies Information -  http://www.indiana.edu/%7Essdc/about.htm#ericsys

Eternal Egypt - http://www.eternalegypt.org/EternalEgyptWebsiteWeb/HomeServlet?ee_website_action_key=action.display.home&language_id=1

Eyewitness to History  -  http://www.ibiscom.com/eyindx.htm

Exploring Ancient World Cultures (University of Evansville) -  http://eawc.evansville.edu/index.htm

Federal Reserve Bank of New York - http://www.ny.frb.org/

Federal Reserve Bank of Boston - http://www.bos.frb.org/

Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond - http://www.rich.frb.org/

The Fed Challenge - http://www.rich.frb.org/econed/fedchallenge/

Foundation for Teaching Economics - www.fte.org

History Cooperative (searchable index of abstracts of articles from Journal of American History, American Historical Review, Law and History Review, The History Teacher, William and Mary Quarterly, Western Historical Quarterly) -  http://www.historycooperative.org/

History Detectives (MPT/PBS Show) -  http://www.mpt.org/programsinterests/webmarkers/history_detectives.cfm

Humanities and Social Sciences On-Line - http://www.h-net.org/

ICONS Project - www.icons.umd.edu

Junior Achievement  -  www.ja.org

Latin American Network Information Center - http://lanic.utexas.edu/

Maryland State Archives - www.mdsa.net

Montgomery County Public School’s Maryland Resources Page            http://www.mcps.k12.md.us/curriculum/socialstd/MD_Resources.html

National Archives - www.nara.gov

National Council on Economic Education  -  http://www.ncee.net/

National Geographic -http://www.nationalgeographic.com/

For Teachers - http://www.nationalgeographic.com/education/

National Council for History Education - http://www.history.org/nche/

National Council for the Social Studies - www.ncss.org

New Deal Network - http://newdeal.feri.org/

Organization of American Historians Teaching Resources -  http://www.oah.org/teaching/

PBS web site - http://www.pbs.org/opb/historydetectives/

PBS  -  www.pbs.org

Smithsonian  -  www.si.org

Social Studies Sources (from Indiana University) http://education.indiana.edu/~socialst/

Stock Market Game - http://www.econed.org/html/stock_market_game.html and http://www.smgww.org/

Women’s Studies Database (University of Maryland Women’s History Department)

http://www.mith2.umd.edu/WomensStudies/

Women and Social Movements in the United States -  http://womhist.binghamton.edu/

8th Grade Social Studies Sites
Colonial & Revolutionary America Growth and Change: 1800-1850
A New Nation Civil War - Under Construction