Annapolis Middle School
Wiley H. Bates Middle School
 

701 Chase Street
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410)263-0270
FAX (410)263-0295

   
  Performing & Visual Arts  logo - Click to visit their website      
Performing & Visual Arts
Arts Integration
Events Calendar
FAQ
PTA
Signature Program Survey
Music  
   
   
Lunch Menus
Safety/Security
AACPS Calendar
 

 

 






     Faculty/Staff

+ Larger Font | + Smaller Font

Event Listing Manager


 

For a complete listing of our Faculty and Staff, please scroll down this page.  Please call us 410-263-0270 for further information.

ADMINISTRATION

Paul DeRoo- Principal

pderoo@aacps.org

Michael Ballard-6th Grade Assistant Principal

mmballard@aacps.org

Stacy Herbert - 7th Grade Assistant Principal

sherbert@aacps.org

Casey Hunt-8th Grade Assistant Principal

chunt@aacps.org

School Counselors-Department Chair-

Andrea Willey- alwilley@aacps.org

Maurena Darling - 6th Grade

mdarling@aacps.org

Andrea Willey-7th Grade

alwilley@aacps.org

Jim Burns - 8th Grade

jburns@aacps.org

 

Language Arts Department Chair-

Michael McCann-  mfmccann@aacps.org

Katerina Altig (Grade 6)

kaltig@aacps.og

Victoria Barstow (Grade 7)

vbarstow@aacps.org

Kristen Ellis (Grade )

kcellis@aacps.org

Brittany Fonte (Grade 6)

bcfonte@aacps.org

Laurel Foss (Grade 6)

lfoss@aacps.org

Kindra Mason (Grade 8)

kymason@aacps.org

Nancy O’Donnel (Grade 8)

nodonnel@aacps.org

Marcus Villano (Grade 8)

mvillano@aacps.org

Megan Zimmerman (Grade 7)

mzimmerman@aacps.org

READING DEPARTMENT – Lynne Seach (Literacy Coach)

lseach@aacps.org

Nicole Jones (Grade 6/7/8)

nejones@aacps.org

Deborah Talbot (Grade 6/7/8)

dtalbot@aacps.org

Stephanie Weber

sweber@aacps.org

ESOL

Suzan Eichhorn (Grade 6/7/8)

sleichhorn@aacps.org

Hillary Fowler (Grade 6/7/8)

hfowler@aacps.org

Ashley Luecking (Grade 6/7/8)

aluecking@aacps.org

Math Department Chair-

Jessica Mullins- jmmullins@aacps.org  

Devon Caton (Grade 6)

dcaton@aacps.org

Laura Casciato (Grade 8)

lcasciato@aacps.org

Wilde Bustamante-Gabriel

(Grade 7)

wgabriel-bustamante@aacps.org

Kasey Gillikin (Grade 7)

kgillikin@aacps.org

Kristi Giuliano (Grade 8)

kgiuliano@aacps.org

Lisa Heath (Grade 6)

lmheath@aacps.org

Anne Miller (Grade 6)

amiller2@aacps.org

Pamela Elser (Grade 7 & 8 )

pelser@aacps.org  

Jake Shinn (Grade 8)

jshinn@aacps.org

Science Department Chair-

Jennifer Smith (JGSMITH1@AACPS.ORG)

Melanie Burke (Grade 8)

meburke@aacps.org

Heather Carter (Grade 7 )

hcarter1@aacps.org

Kathy Cochran (Grade 7/8)

kcochran@aacps.org

Tayler Grimail (Grade 6)

tgrimail@aacps.org

Dawn Kayton (Grade 8)

dkayton@aacps.org

Courtney Merchant (Grade 7)

cmerchant@aacps.org

Kim O’Connor (Grade 7)

koconnor@aacps.org

Soni Sarin (Grade 6)

ssarin@aacps.org

Social Studies Department Chair- Kathryn Peiper

kpeiper@aacps.org

Peter Bielski (Grade 6)

pbielski@aacps.org

Rob Connerton (Grade 8)

rconnerton@aacps.org

Terrance Kelly (Grade 8)

trkelly@aacps.org

Janette Morandin (Grade 7/8)

jmorandin@aacps.org

Carrie Olson (Grade 7)

ceolson@aacps.org

Tammi Stevens (Grade 7)

tlstevens@aacps.org

Sarah Velado (Grade 6)

svelado@aacps.org

Seth Wolak (Grade 8)

swolak@aacps.org

Special Education Department Chair-Alyse Bowman          acbowman@aacps.org

Monica Adee (Grade 8)

madee@aacps.org

Jennifer Adkins (IEP Clerk)

jadkins@aacps.org  

Andrew Behringer (Grade 6)

abehringer@aacps.org

Corynne Campisi

ccampisi@aacps.org

Judy Ferguson (Grade 8)

jaferguson@aacps.org  

Wanda Fern (Teacher Assistant)

wfern@aacps.org

Michelle Gilbert (Grade 7 & 8)

mngilbert@aacps.org

Josh Kibler (Teacher Assistant)

jbkibler@aacps.org

Lauren McClintock (Grade 6,7&8)

lwmcclintock@aacps.org

Deborah McDaniel (Grade 7 /IEP Facilitator)

dmcdaniel@aacps.org

Patricia Melesh (Grade 6,7 &8)

pmelesh@aacps.org

Ted Nichols (Teacher Assistant)

tmnichols@aacps.org

Gerald Stansbury II (Grade 6, 7&8)

gstansbury@aacps.org

Steven Wasserman (Grade 7)

swasserman@aacps.org  

Corey White-Fox (Teacher Assistant)

 

Foreign Language Department Chair- Elisa Sileoni

ESILEONI@AACPS.ORG

Jeffrey Acosta (Spanish)

jacosta@aacps.org

Nathan P Hetzler

nhetzler@aacps.org

Richard Mason (Italian)

rjmason@aacps.org

Elisa Sileoni- (Italian)

esileoni@aacps.org  

Lindsey Seynhaeve

lseynhaeve@aacps.org

Encore Chair- Hayden Lambert

(hlambert@aacps.org)

PVA Department Chair- Emily Miller

(ebmiller@aacps.org)

Brooke Balderson

bbalderson@aacps.org

Matt Beall- Art/PVA

mcbeall@aacps.org

James Griffiths- Physical Education/Health

jgriffiths@aacps.org

Rachel Horner- Digital Pallette Art

rmhorner@aacps.org

Brittany Jacobs- Strings/PVA

bjacobs@aacps.org

Patrica Kilby- Music

pkilby@aacps.org

Hayden Lambert- Physical Education/Health

hlambert@aacps.org

Kassandra Mattera- Dance/PVA

kmattera@aacps.org

Jean Melton-Koch- Technology Education

jmelton-koch@aacps.org

Emily Miller-PVA Department Chair/Art

ebmiller@aacps.org

Amanda Nicholson- Art

adnicholson@aacps.org

Lottie Porch-Creative Writing

lporch@aacps.org

Penelope Renoll- Chorus/PVA

prenoll@aacps.org  

Dana Russell – AVID Site Coordinator

darussell@aacps.org

Joan Scott- Physical Education/Health

jvscott@aacps.org  

Jody Smith –Dance

jlsmith8@aacps.org

Max VanDerBeek (Band/PVA)

mvanderbeek@aacps.org

 

Library Media Specialist

Oona Miller- Media Specialist

ommiller@aacps.org

Rox Ann Thompson- Librarian Aide

rathompson@aacps.org  

Support Staff

 Amy Beller (School Social Worker)

abeller@aacps.org

Erika Deckard (Speech Pathologist)

edeckard@aacps.org

Margaret Ennis (Right Start Advisor)

mhennis@aacps.org

Marcy Hayes (ALT-1)

mahayes1@aacps.org

Dr. Frank Horstman (School Performance Coach)

fhorstman@aacps.org 

 Laurietta  Jones -(Pupil Personnel Worker)

 lejones2@aacps.org

Erin Looney  (Technology Support)

elooney@aacps.org

Dr. Danielle Rubinic (School Psychologist)

drubinic@aacps.org 

Marietta Smallwood

msmallwood@aacps.org

Kenneth Starkes- (DMR)

kstarkes@aacps.org 

Laura Wixon (Arts Integration Specialist)

lwixon@aacps.org

Christine Wolfe (Cafeteria Manager)

cawolfe@aacps.org 

Health Room

 Tamara Henson (School Nurse)

nurse4043@aacps.org  

Belinda Jones (Health Assistant)

nurse4043@aacps.org 

   Secretarial Lead- Neva Stansbury

Nstansbury@aacps.org

Jillian Allen (School Counselor Secretary)

jrallen@aacps.org

Anne Marie Ciany (AP/Discipline Secretary)

aciany@aacps.org  

Terri Gibson (Secretary)

tmgibson@aacps.org

Jean Izzi (Financial Secretary)

jizzi@aacps.org  

Neva Stansbury (Principal’s Secretary)

nstansbury@aacps.org 

Charlotte Tongue (Attendance Secretary)

ctongue@aacps.org 

Custodial Staff-

Wyetta Galloway (Chief) -  wgalloway1@aacps.org

Vivian Cornish

vcornish@aacps.org 

Fred Downs

fdowns@aacps.org 

Sally Gilmer

sgilmer@aacps.org  

Dominique Graham

ddgraham1@aacps.org

Charles Gross

cegross@aacps.org  

Christine Raleigh

craleigh@aacps.org  

Carroll Watts

Ctwatts@aacps.org

PTA Officers

Deirdre Ralph (President)

ralphdeirdre@gmail.com

Kira Gleitz (Treasurer)

kagleitz@yahoo.com 

Melissa Robertson (Communication Secretary)

peyton.melissa@comcast.com

Cornelia Wikar (Recording Secretary)

c_kwikar@verizon.net


   

 

 

 
 

ANNE ARUNDEL COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOLS

Privacy Policy