Annapolis Middle School
Wiley H. Bates Middle School
 

701 Chase Street
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410)263-0270
FAX (410)263-0295

   
  Performing & Visual Arts  logo - Click to visit their website      
Performing & Visual Arts
Arts Integration
Events Calendar
FAQ
PTA
Signature Program Survey
Music  
   
   
Lunch Menus
Safety/Security
AACPS Calendar
 

 

 






     Faculty/Staff

+ Larger Font | + Smaller Font

Event Listing Manager


 

 

 

ADMINISTRATION

Paul DeRoo- Principal

pderoo@aacps.org

Courtney Hoffberger-8th Grade Assistant Principal

choffberger@aacps.org

Casey Hunt- 7th Grade Assistant Principal

chunt@aacps.org

Stacy Herbert-6th Grade Assistant Principal

sherbert@aacps.org

 

School Counselors-

Andrea Willey- Department Chair

Maurena Darling - 8th Grade

mdarling@aacps.org

Jim Burns - 7th Grade

jburns@aacps.org

Andrea Willey- 6th Grade

alwilley@aacps.org

 

 

 

Language Arts Department Chair- Michael McCann mfmccann@aacps.org

6th Grade

Katerina Altig

kaltig@aacps.og

Brooke Balderson

bbalderson@aacps.org

Heidi Brush

hbrush@aacps.org

Laurel Saunders

lsaunders@aacps.org

7th Grade

Katerina Altig

kaltig@aacps.org

Victoria Barstow

vbarstow@aacps.org

Kristen Booze

kbooze@aacps.org

Megan Zimmerman

mzimmerman@aacps.org

8th Grade

Heidi Brush

hbrush@aacps.org

Laura Wixon

lhausheer@aacps.org

Wendy Hedges

whedges@aacps.org

READING DEPARTMENT

Nicole Jones

nejones@aacps.org

Eileen McNeely

emcneely@aacps.org

Marcy Hayes-Queene

mahayes1@aacps.org

 

Math Department Chair - Jessica Mullins (jmmullins@aacps.org)

6th Grade

Devon Caton

dcaton@aacps.org

Lisa Heath

lmheath@aacps.org

Denise Kerley

dkerley@aacps.org 

Laura White

lawhite1@aacps.org

7th Grade

Anne Miller

amiller2@aacps.org

Jake Shinn

jshinn@aacps.org

Laura White

lawhite1@aacps.org

8th Grade

Laura Casciato

lcasciato@aacps.org

Kristi Giuliano

kgiuliano@aacps.org

Karlyn Long

kjlong1@aacps.org

 

Science Department Chair- Jennifer Smith (JGSMITH1@AACPS.ORG)

6th Grade

Stacey Burke

smburke@aacps.org

Tayler Grimail

tgrimail@aacps.org

Kimberly Haggard

khaggard@aacps.org

7th Grade

Kathy Cochran

kcochran@aacps.org

Kim O’Connor

koconnor@aacps.org

Soni Sarin

ssarin@aacps.org

8th Grade

Melanie Burke

meburke@aacps.org

Kathy Cochran

kcochran@aacps.org

Dawn Kayton

dkayton@aacps.org

 

Social Studies Department Chair- Elizabeth Clautice (ECLAUTICE@AACPS.ORG)

6th Grade

Peter Bielski

pbielski@aacps.org

Janette Morandin

jmorandin@aacps.org

Zachary Zoller

zzoller@aacps.org

7th Grade

DeMarcus Lewis

dalewis1@aacps.org

Carrie Olson

ceolson@aacps.org

Seth Wolak

swolak@aacps.org

8th Grade

Rob Connerton

rconnerton@aacps.org

Carrie Olson

ceolson@aacps.org

Kathryn Peiper

kroggensack@aacps.org

 

Special Education Department Chair- Courtney Sabol (csabol@aacps.org)

Jennifer Adkins (IEP Clerk)

jadkins@aacps.org  

Andrew Behringer (Special Educator-6th)

abehringer@aacps.org

Mary Kay Connerton (Special Educator-7th)

mconnerton@aacps.org

Judy Ferguson (Special Educator-7th)

jaferguson@aacps.org  

Wanda Fern (Special Educator- FLS-TA)

wfern@aacps.org

Josh Kibler (Special Educator-TA)

jbkibler@aacps.org

Lauren McClintock (Special Educator-FLS)

lwmcclintock@aacps.org

Deborah McDaniel (Special Educator/IEP Facilitator)

dmcdaniel@aacps.org

Patricia Melesh (Special Educator- 8th)

pmelesh@aacps.org

Nancy Odonnel (Special Educator-6th)

nodonnel@aacps.org 

Lottie Porch (PVA Creative Writing)

lporch@aacps.org

Gerald Stansbury II (Special Educator-ED)

gstansbury@aacps.org

Debra Talbot (Special Educator-FLS)

dtalbot@aacps.org  

Steven Wasserman (Special Educator-8th)

swasserman@aacps.org  

 

Foreign Language Department Chair- ELISA SILEONI

ESILEONI@AACPS.ORG

Jeffrey Acosta (Spanish)

jacosta@aacps.org

Erica Chavez (Spanish)

echavez@aacps.org

Richard Mason (Italian)

rmason@aacps.org

Jennie Peitz (Spanish)

jpeitz@aacps.org

Elisa Sileoni- (Italian)

esileoni@aacps.org  

 

ESOL

Jennifer Carlson

jlcarlson@aacps.org

Suzan Eichhorn

sleichhorn@aacps.org

Ashley Luecking

aluecking@aacps.org

 

Encore Chair- Hayden Lambert

(hlambert@aacps.org)

PVA Department Chair- Jean Orzech

(JORZECH@AACPS.ORG)

Matt Beall- Art/PVA

mcbeall@aacps.org

Jennifer Garman-  Chorus/Global Music/Piano

jgarman@aacps.org

James Griffiths- Physical Education/Health

jgriffiths@aacps.org

Brittany Jacobs- Strings/PVA

bjacobs@aacps.org

Tara Kearney- Dance/PVA

tkearney@aacps.org

Jean Melton-Koch- Tech Ed/PVA

jmelton-koch@aacps.org

Hayden Lambert- Physical Education/Health

hlambert@aacps.org

Kassandra Mattera- Dance/PVA

kmattera@aacps.org

Amanda Nicholson- Art

adnicholson@aacps.org

Jean Orzech- Art/PVA

jorzech@aacps.org

Penelope Renoll- Chorus/PVA

prenoll@aacps.org  

Dana Russell – AVID Site Coordinator

darussell@aacps.org

Joan Scott- Physical Education/Health

jvscott@aacps.org  

Chad Shaffer- Art

cshaffer@aacps.org

Max VanDerBeek (Band/PVA)

mvanderbeek@aacps.org

 

Library Media Specialist

Oona Miller- Media Specialist

ommiller@aacps.org

Rox Ann Thompson- Librarian Aide

rathompson@aacps.org  

Peggy White- Librarian Secretary

plwhite@aacps.org  

 

Support Staff

 Amy Beller (School Social Worker)

abeller@aacps.org

 Laurietta  Jones -(Pupil Personnel Worker)

 lejones2@aacps.org

Kimberly Moses (Alternative One)

kmmoses@aacps.org 

Christine Wolfe (Cafeteria Manager)

cwolfe@aacps.org 

Dr. Frank Horstman (School Performance Coach)

fhorstman@aacps.org 

Laura Brino (Arts Integration Specialist)

lebrino@aacps.org

Carime Reinhart (Speech Pathologist)

creinhart@aacps.org 

Dr. Danielle Rubinic (School Psychologist)

drubinic@aacps.org 

Lynn Seach (Literacy Coach)

lseach@aacps.org 

Marietta Smallwood (Permanent Substitute)

msmallwood@aacps.org 

Kenneth Starkes- (Behavior Specialist)

kstarkes@aacps.org 

Erin Looney  (Technology Support)

elooney@aacps.org

 

    HIGH ROAD ACADEMY

Jordan T. Pugh (High Road Academy Principal)

jpugh@highroadschool.com

Michelle Gilbert (Teacher)

mgilbert@highroadschool.com

Terri Hubbard (Assistant Teacher)

thubbard@highroadschool.com

Lexi Jackson (Assistant Teacher)

ajackson@highroadschool.com

 

Health Room

Christina Posko (School Nurse)

nurse4043@aacps.org  

Belinda Jones (Health Assistant)

nurse4043@aacps.org 

 

   Secretarial Staff

Anne Marie Ciany (AP/Discipline Secretary)

aciany@aacps.org  

Jean Izzi (Financial Secretary)

jizzi@aacps.org  

Neva Stansbury (Principal’s Secretary)

nstansbury@aacps.org 

Charlotte Tongue (Attendance Secretary)

ctongue@aacps.org 

Sheila Giles-Wilson (School Counseling Secretary)

sgiles-wilson@aacps.org 

 

Custodial Staff- Wyetta Galloway (Chief) -  wgalloway1@aacps.org

Vivian Cornish

vcornish@aacps.org 

Fred Downs

fdowns@aacps.org 

Sally Gilmer

sgilmer@aacps.org  

Dominique Graham

ddgraham1@aacps.org

Charles Gross

cegross@aacps.org  

Elmer Guevara

eguevara@aacps.org

Christine Raleigh

craleigh@aacps.org  

 

PTA Officers

Denise Figueiredo  (President)

Handsof_light@yahoo.com

Deirdre Ralph (Vice President)

ralphjd@verizon.net

Kira Gleitz (Treasurer)

kagleitz@yahoo.com  

Laurie Goodwin (Secretary)

ltggoodwin@gmail.com

 

 

 


   

 

 

 
 

ANNE ARUNDEL COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOLS

Privacy Policy