Annapolis Middle School
Wiley H. Bates Middle School
 

701 Chase Street
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410)263-0270
FAX (410)263-0295

   
  Performing & Visual Arts  logo - Click to visit their website      
Performing & Visual Arts
Arts Integration
Events Calendar
FAQ
PTA
Signature Program Survey
Music  
   
   
Lunch Menus
Safety/Security
AACPS Calendar
 

 

 






     Faculty/Staff

+ Larger Font | + Smaller Font

Event Listing Manager


 

For a complete listing of our Faculty and Staff, please scroll down this page.  Please call us 410-263-0270 for further information.

ADMINISTRATION

Paul DeRoo- Principal

pderoo@aacps.org

Michael Ballard-7th Grade Assistant Principal

mmballard@aacps.org

Stacy Herbert - 8th Grade Assistant Principal

sherbert@aacps.org

Casey Hunt- 6th Grade Assistant Principal

chunt@aacps.org

School Counselors-Department Chair-

Andrea Willey- alwilley@aacps.org

Maurena Darling - 7th Grade

mdarling@aacps.org

Andrea Willey-8th Grade

alwilley@aacps.org

Jim Burns - 6th Grade

jburns@aacps.org

 

Language Arts Department Chair-

Kristen Ellis- kcellis@aacps.org

Katerina Altig (Grade 6)

kaltig@aacps.og

Victoria Barstow (Grade 7)

vbarstow@aacps.org

Veronica Diaz (Grade 8)

vdiaz@aacps.org

Brittany Fonte (Grade 6)

bcfonte@aacps.org

Kindra Mason (Grade 8)

kymason@aacps.org

Nancy O’Donnel (Grade 8)

nodonnel@aacps.org

Valerie Pieper (Grade 7)

vpieper@aacps.org

Marcus Villano (Grade 8)

mvillano@aacps.org

Megan Zimmerman (Grade 7)

mzimmerman@aacps.org

READING DEPARTMENT – Tonia Haislip (Literacy Coach)

thaislip@aacps.org

Nicole Jones (Grade 6/7/8)

nejones@aacps.org

Deborah Talbot (Grade 6/7/8)

dtalbot@aacps.org

Stephanie Weber (Grade6/7/8)

sweber@aacps.org

ESOL

Suzan Eichhorn (Grade 6/7/8)

sleichhorn@aacps.org

Ashley Luecking (Grade 6/7/8)

aluecking@aacps.org

Helen McWhorter

hmcwhorter@aacps.org

Math Department Chair-

Lisa Heath- lmheath@aacps.org

Yolanda Blackwell (Grade 6)

yblackwell@aacps.org

Jenna Trevillian Borman (Grade 7)

 

Kasey Bowling (Grade 7)

kbowling@aacps.org

Wilde Bustamante-Gabriel (Grade 7)

wgabriel-bustamante@aacps.org

Devon Caton (Grade 6)

dcaton@aacps.org

Janet Echiverri (Grade 8)

jechiverri@aacps.org

Pamela Elser (Grade 7/8 )

pelser@aacps.org  

Kristi Giuliano (Grade 8)

kgiuliano@aacps.org

Ella Musser (Grade 8)

emusser@aacps.org

Science Department Chair-

Kim O’Connor (koconnor@aacps.org)

Jenna Trevillian Borman (Grade 7)

 

Melanie Burke (Grade 8)

meburke@aacps.org

Heather Carter (Grade 7 )

hcarter1@aacps.org

Kathy Cochran (Grade 7/8)

kcochran@aacps.org

Tayler Grimail (Grade 6)

tgrimail@aacps.org

Dawn Kayton (Grade 8)

dkayton@aacps.org

Courtney Merchant (Grade 7)

cmerchant@aacps.org

Jennifer Smith (Grade 7)

jgsmith1@aacps.org

Social Studies Department Chair-

Hilary Thompson- (hmthompson@aacps.org)

Curtis Anderson (Grade 7)

canderson@aacps.org

Peter Bielski (Grade 6)

pbielski@aacps.org

Rob Connerton (Grade 8)

rconnerton@aacps.org

Carrie Olson (Grade 7)

ceolson@aacps.org

Tammi Stevens (Grade 7)

tlstevens@aacps.org

Melissa Trost (Grade 8)

 

Sarah Velado (Grade 6)

svelado@aacps.org

Seth Wolak (Grade 8)

swolak@aacps.org

Special Education Department Chair-Alyse Bowman          acbowman@aacps.org

Jennifer Adkins (IEP Clerk)

jadkins@aacps.org  

Andrew Behringer (Grade 6)

abehringer@aacps.org

Corynne Campisi (Grade 6)

ccampisi@aacps.org

Judy Ferguson (Grade 8)

jaferguson@aacps.org  

Wanda Fern (Teacher Assistant)

wfern@aacps.org

Michelle Gilbert (Grade 7/8)

mngilbert@aacps.org

Josh Kibler (Teacher Assistant)

jbkibler@aacps.org

Lauren McClintock (Grade 6/7/8)

lwmcclintock@aacps.org

Deborah McDaniel (Grade 7 /IEP Facilitator)

dmcdaniel@aacps.org

Patricia Melesh (Grade 6/7/8)

pmelesh@aacps.org

Ted Nichols (Teacher Assistant)

tmnichols@aacps.org

Karen Reekie (Grade 8)

kreekie@aacps.org

Lavaunda Roundtree (Grade 6/7/8)

lroundtree@aacps.org

Gerald Stansbury II (Grade 6/7/8)

gstansbury@aacps.org

Steven Wasserman (Grade 7)

swasserman@aacps.org  

Corey White-Fox (Teacher Assistant)

cwhite-fox@aacps.org

Foreign Language Department Chair- Elisa Sileoni

ESILEONI@AACPS.ORG

Andreia Farias (Spanish)

afarias@aacps.org

Sophie Hernandez (Spanish)

 

Nathan P Hetzler (Spanish)

nhetzler@aacps.org

Richard Mason (Italian)

rjmason@aacps.org

Elisa Sileoni- (Italian)

esileoni@aacps.org  

 

 

Encore Chair- Hayden Lambert

(hlambert@aacps.org)

PVA Department Chair- Emily Miller

(ebmiller@aacps.org)

Matt Beall- Art/PVA

mcbeall@aacps.org

Amy Begg-Marino – Digital Art/PVA

abegg-marino@aacps.org

James Griffiths- Physical Education/Health

jgriffiths@aacps.org

Brittany Jacobs- Strings/PVA

bjacobs@aacps.org

Patrica Kilby- Music

pkilby@aacps.org

Hayden Lambert- Physical Education/Health

hlambert@aacps.org

Kassandra Mattera- Dance/PVA

kmattera@aacps.org

Jean Melton-Koch- Technology Education

jmelton-koch@aacps.org

Emily Miller- PVA Department Chair/Art

ebmiller@aacps.org

Carrie Olson- AVID

ceolson@aacps.org

Lottie Porch- Creative Writing

lporch@aacps.org

Penelope Renoll- Chorus/PVA

prenoll@aacps.org  

Dana Russell – AVID Site Coordinator

darussell@aacps.org

Joan Scott- Physical Education/Health

jvscott@aacps.org  

Jody Tiburzi –Dance

jtiburzi@aacps.org

Max VanDerBeek -Band/PVA

mvanderbeek@aacps.org

Nicole Videll-Art

nvidell@aacps.org

 

Library Media Specialist

Oona Miller- Media Specialist

ommiller@aacps.org

Rox Ann Thompson- Librarian Aide

rathompson@aacps.org  

Support Staff

George Belt (Behavioral Assistant)

gbelt@aacps.org

Amy Beller (School Social Worker)

abeller@aacps.org

Erika Deckard (Speech Pathologist)

edeckard@aacps.org

 (Right Start Advisor)

mhennis@aacps.org

Marcy Hayes (ALT-1)

mahayes1@aacps.org

Dr. Frank Horstman (School Performance Coach)

fhorstman@aacps.org 

Erin Looney  (Technology Support)

elooney@aacps.org

Claudia Lopez (School Psychologist)

clopez1@aacps.org

Monica Lopez (Bilingual Facilitator)

mlopez1@aacps.org

Daryl Reid (Student Advocate)

dreid@aacps.org

Rodney Roundtree (PPW)

rroundtree@aacps.org

Laura Wixon (Arts Integration Specialist)

lwixon@aacps.org

Christine Wolfe (Cafeteria Manager)

cawolfe@aacps.org 

Health Room

Sue Danielson  (School Nurse)

nurse4043@aacps.org  

Cherie Yelton (Health Assistant)

nurse4043@aacps.org 

   Secretarial Lead- Neva Stansbury

Nstansbury@aacps.org

Jillian Riggs (School Counselor Secretary)

jriggs@aacps.org

Anne Marie Ciany (AP/Discipline Secretary)

aciany@aacps.org  

Terri Gibson (Secretary)

tmgibson@aacps.org

Jean Izzi (Financial Secretary)

jizzi@aacps.org  

Neva Stansbury (Principal’s Secretary)

nstansbury@aacps.org 

Charlotte Tongue (Attendance Secretary)

ctongue@aacps.org 

Custodial Staff-

Wyetta Galloway (Chief) -  wgalloway1@aacps.org

Fred Downs

fdowns@aacps.org 

Dominique Graham

ddgraham1@aacps.org

Charles Gross

cegross@aacps.org  

William Hall

wshall@aacps.org

Christine Raleigh

craleigh@aacps.org  

Carroll Watts

ctwatts1@aacps.org

PTA Officers

Deirdre Ralph (President)

 ralphdeirdre@gmail.com

Chris Jackson (Vice-President)

kmjackson@aol.com

Melissa Robertson (Treasurer)

peyton.melissa@comcast.net

Kathy Milio (Communication Secretary)

kathymilio@yahoo.com

Cornelia Wikar (Recording Secretary)

c_kwikar@verizon.net

 


   

 

 

 
 

ANNE ARUNDEL COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOLS

Privacy Policy