Annapolis Middle School
Wiley H. Bates Middle School

701 Chase Street
Annapolis, MD 21401
FAX (410)263-0295

  Performing & Visual Arts  logo - Click to visit their website      
Performing & Visual Arts
Arts Integration
Events Calendar
Signature Program Survey
Lunch Menus
AACPS Calendar




+ Larger Font | + Smaller Font

Event Listing Manager


For a complete listing of our Faculty and Staff, please scroll down this page.  Please call us 410-263-0270 for further information.


Paul DeRoo- Principal

Michael Ballard-6th Grade Assistant Principal

Stacy Herbert - 7th Grade Assistant Principal

Casey Hunt-8th Grade Assistant Principal

School Counselors-Department Chair-

Andrea Willey-

Maurena Darling - 6th Grade

Andrea Willey-7th Grade

Jim Burns - 8th Grade


Language Arts Department Chair-

Michael McCann-

Katerina Altig (Grade 6)


Victoria Barstow (Grade 7)

Kristen Ellis (Grade )

Brittany Fonte (Grade 6)

Laurel Foss (Grade 6)

Kindra Mason (Grade 8)

Nancy O’Donnel (Grade 8)

Marcus Villano (Grade 8)

Megan Zimmerman (Grade 7)

READING DEPARTMENT – Lynne Seach (Literacy Coach)

Nicole Jones (Grade 6/7/8)

Deborah Talbot (Grade 6/7/8)

Stephanie Weber


Suzan Eichhorn (Grade 6/7/8)

Hillary Fowler (Grade 6/7/8)

Ashley Luecking (Grade 6/7/8)

Math Department Chair-

Jessica Mullins-  

Devon Caton (Grade 6)

Laura Casciato (Grade 8)

Wilde Bustamante-Gabriel

(Grade 7)

Kasey Gillikin (Grade 7)

Kristi Giuliano (Grade 8)

Lisa Heath (Grade 6)

Anne Miller (Grade 6)

Pamela Elser (Grade 7 & 8 )  

Jake Shinn (Grade 8)

Science Department Chair-

Jennifer Smith (JGSMITH1@AACPS.ORG)

Melanie Burke (Grade 8)

Heather Carter (Grade 7 )

Kathy Cochran (Grade 7/8)

Tayler Grimail (Grade 6)

Dawn Kayton (Grade 8)

Courtney Merchant (Grade 7)

Kim O’Connor (Grade 7)

Soni Sarin (Grade 6)

Social Studies Department Chair- Kathryn Peiper

Peter Bielski (Grade 6)

Rob Connerton (Grade 8)

Terrance Kelly (Grade 8)

Janette Morandin (Grade 7/8)

Carrie Olson (Grade 7)

Tammi Stevens (Grade 7)

Sarah Velado (Grade 6)

Seth Wolak (Grade 8)

Special Education Department Chair-Alyse Bowman

Monica Adee (Grade 8)

Jennifer Adkins (IEP Clerk)  

Andrew Behringer (Grade 6)

Corynne Campisi

Judy Ferguson (Grade 8)  

Wanda Fern (Teacher Assistant)

Michelle Gilbert (Grade 7 & 8)

Josh Kibler (Teacher Assistant)

Lauren McClintock (Grade 6,7&8)

Deborah McDaniel (Grade 7 /IEP Facilitator)

Patricia Melesh (Grade 6,7 &8)

Ted Nichols (Teacher Assistant)

Gerald Stansbury II (Grade 6, 7&8)

Steven Wasserman (Grade 7)  

Corey White-Fox (Teacher Assistant)


Foreign Language Department Chair- Elisa Sileoni


Jeffrey Acosta (Spanish)

Nathan P Hetzler

Richard Mason (Italian)

Elisa Sileoni- (Italian)  

Lindsey Seynhaeve

Encore Chair- Hayden Lambert


PVA Department Chair- Emily Miller


Brooke Balderson

Matt Beall- Art/PVA

James Griffiths- Physical Education/Health

Rachel Horner- Digital Pallette Art

Brittany Jacobs- Strings/PVA

Patrica Kilby- Music

Hayden Lambert- Physical Education/Health

Kassandra Mattera- Dance/PVA

Jean Melton-Koch- Technology Education

Emily Miller-PVA Department Chair/Art

Amanda Nicholson- Art

Lottie Porch-Creative Writing

Penelope Renoll- Chorus/PVA  

Dana Russell – AVID Site Coordinator

Joan Scott- Physical Education/Health  

Jody Smith –Dance

Max VanDerBeek (Band/PVA)


Library Media Specialist

Oona Miller- Media Specialist

Rox Ann Thompson- Librarian Aide  

Support Staff

 Amy Beller (School Social Worker)

Erika Deckard (Speech Pathologist)

Margaret Ennis (Right Start Advisor)

Marcy Hayes (ALT-1)

Dr. Frank Horstman (School Performance Coach) 

 Laurietta  Jones -(Pupil Personnel Worker)

Erin Looney  (Technology Support)

Dr. Danielle Rubinic (School Psychologist) 

Marietta Smallwood

Kenneth Starkes- (DMR) 

Laura Wixon (Arts Integration Specialist)

Christine Wolfe (Cafeteria Manager) 

Health Room

 Tamara Henson (School Nurse)  

Belinda Jones (Health Assistant) 

   Secretarial Lead- Neva Stansbury

Jillian Allen (School Counselor Secretary)

Anne Marie Ciany (AP/Discipline Secretary)  

Terri Gibson (Secretary)

Jean Izzi (Financial Secretary)  

Neva Stansbury (Principal’s Secretary) 

Charlotte Tongue (Attendance Secretary) 

Custodial Staff-

Wyetta Galloway (Chief) -

Vivian Cornish 

Fred Downs 

Sally Gilmer  

Dominique Graham

Charles Gross  

Christine Raleigh  

Carroll Watts

PTA Officers

Deirdre Ralph (President)

Kira Gleitz (Treasurer) 

Melissa Robertson (Communication Secretary)

Cornelia Wikar (Recording Secretary)






Privacy Policy